Niger coup leaders appoints new Governors for the 8 regions

Niger closes airspace as it refuses to reinstate president

Niger coup leaders on Wednesday  announced new governors for the country’s eight regions with some of the posts going to military officials following a coup last week that deposed President Mohamed Bazoum

The new governors are;

Agadez – Brigade General Ibro Boulama

Dosso – Brigadier General Iro Oumarou

Diffa – Brigadier General Ibrahim Bagadoma

Niamey – Brigadier General Abdou Assouman Harouna

Tahoua – Major Colonel Oumarou Tawayé

Maradi – Inspector General of Police Issoufou Mamane

Tillabery – Lieutenant Colonel Maïna Boukar

Zinder – Colonel EF Labo Issoufou

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here