NCC redeploys 6 directors, 47 senior officers

The new Executive Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) Prof Umar Garba Danbatta has reshuffled 53 management staff and reversed the deployment of some staff made in the twilight of his predecessor’s tenure, Daily Trust can report.
Danbatta also approved the postings of some staff from NCC’s headquarters in Abuja to zonal offices, according to a letter exclusively obtained by our reporter in Abuja yesterday.
The postings which took effect from yesterday (August 10), affected six directors, three deputy directors, 14 assistant directors, seven principal managers, three senior managers, four managers, five deputy managers, four senior officers and one officer, according to the letter dated 7th August 2015 and signed by Prof. Danbatta.
A former director of special duties Ms Funlola Akiode is now the director of licensing and authorization while Mrs Maryam Bayi, who was the director of consumer affairs bureau, is now the director human capital and infrastructure development of the commission.
Others are: Abigail Sholanke from financial services to special duties, Abdullahi Maikano from USPF to consumer affairs, Fidelis Onah from human capital and infrastructure to technical standards, Alhassan Haru moved from technical standards to new media.
But Tony Ojobo, Josephine Amuwa, Austine Nwaulune, Felix Adeoye, Nnamdi Nwokike and Ayodeji Shofolahan, retained their offices in public affairs, policy competition, spectrum administration, commission secretariat, corporate planning and project department respectively.
The deputy directors affected in the new postings are: Jerry Ugwu (commission secretariat), Felicia Onwegbulum (head, internal audit) and Mrs Amina Shehu (corporate planning).
Mathew Maganda (head, human capital), Chidi Diugwu (P/H zonal office), Oluwatoyin Asaju (spectrum administration), Chukwuma Azikwe (corporate planning), Ayuba Shuiabu (secretary, USPS), Okoh Aihe (public affairs), Yakubu Gontor (head, finance services) and  Alkasim Umar (head, zonal operations, CMD) were the assistant directors affected.
Other assistant directors affected are: Usman Malah (chief of staff), Abba Adamu (HITP, USPS), Chinelo Ofomata (legal services, NCC), Nkechi Obiekwe (policy competition), Edoyemi Ogoh (technical standard) and Kelechi Nwankwo (HSCPM, USPS).
The seven principal managers affected in the new reshuffling are: M.B Dari (HFS, USPS), Chizua Whyte (HLS, USPS), Babagana Digima (HIP, USPS), Tanimu Bawa (IP, USPS), Stella Erebor (licensing &authorization), Tayo Mohammed (head, procurement, USPS) and Anthony Ikemefuna (technical standards).
Amadi Chiemezie (Ibadan zonal office), Hauwa Wakili (procurement dept) and Ifeoma Ifezuluke (consumer affairs) were the senior managers affected.
The new appointments also affected Adedeji Roberts (manager, consumer affairs), Basil Okoye (manager, enforcement dept), Saeeda Farooq Musa (manager, corporate services, USPS), and M.L Ahmed (manager, enforcement, CME).
Others affected are: Margaret Amaku (deputy manager, consumer affairs), Chioma L. Nwogu (deputy manager, policy competition), Gbenedio Emokivie (deputy manager, procurement dept), Fred Adogo(deputy manager, consumer affairs bureau) and Yvonne Onianwa (deputy manager, consumer affairs).
Also, Josiah Kato (senior officer, registry, EVC office), Michael N. Ozoemena (senior officer, compliance monitoring), Udodirim V. Okoro (senior officer, sec. human capital), Bibian I.Igbokwe (senior officer, commission secretariat) and Mohammed Fatahu (officer, compliance monitoring, CMD) have their positions reshuffled.
The EVC, who said the new “appointments” were done for “proper realignment of the personnel to improve efficiency and productivity,” also directed the staff affected in the last deployment to revert to their former roles.
He said: “All staff deployment as conveyed in internal memoranda dated 27th July 2015, 3rd August, 2015 and 6th August, 2015 are hereby reversed. Without prejudice to the staff on the list above all should immediately revert to their former roles.”

Spread the love

Written by Online Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Emir Sanusi named amirul hajj, airlift begins August 23

Wada lobbies Obasanjo for re-election