APC governors inaugurate legislative committee



The Progressive Governors Forum (PGF) has inaugurated its 2015 Legislative Steering Committee in Abuja.

The committee will help focus the governors in actualizing the change promise in the APC manifesto.

This meeting held in the Katsina Government Lodge, Asokoro, Abuja was attended by members of the committee, chaired by Katsina state Governor Aminu Bello Masari, and representatives from the PGF secretariat led by Mr Salihu Lukman.

The meeting agreed that there are legislative challenges embedded in statements of the promises which may hinder their effective delivery.

It agreed that these challenges be looked at critically so as to determine needs of constitutional amendment, review, repeal or enactment of laws that can facilitate delivering on the promises of the Progressive Governors to the Nigerian people.

The meeting also agreed to institutionalize a meeting between the Progressive Governors, APC Caucus in the National Assembly and APC Speakers in the States’ House of Assemblies so as to review set agenda for progress; as well as make amendments where necessary.

The committee members include Ibukunle Amosun (Ogun state) as vice chairman, Rep Femi Gbajabiamila, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, Prof. Sam Egwu, Ms Aisha Osori and Mr Boniface Kassam.

Spread the love

Written by Online Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tade Ogidan hosts Kunle Afolayan

APC loses at Lagos tribunal